Site

Categories

What Podcasts Are You Listening To?

Tech Posted by dewtattoo 7 years, 4 months ago

I have a rather boring job. I am a purchasing agent for the maintenance department of one of the largest manufacturers of beans and hominy in the US. Which boils down to me sitting behind a computer screen all day researching machine parts, creating and maintaining spreadsheets on machinery, and doing other little odds and ends for the department.

I spend a large portion of my work day listening to podcasts through my cell phone as I work (we are not allowed to download or stream anything from our company computers that doesn't pertain to work)

With a solid 8-hours a day free to listen to podcasts, plus the 40 minute commute home each day, I am always looking for something new to try out ....if you noted that I didn't mention the morning commute to work, it's because I listen the The Bob & Tom Show on the radio in the morning.

Other than The Gentlemint Podcast, what other podcasts do you guys listen to regularly?

Here is my list in no specific order.

9 replies

• glen

Excellent question! I actually don't listen to many podcasts, so this is something I'll be following.

I think everybody and their mother listens to Serial, but I've not checked it out yet. Anyone here into that?

I'll also throw Brett's Art of Manliness podcast in there, as well as the freakonomics podcast. I've listened to a handful of both of those, and they're well done.

• dewtattoo

I hadn't heard of Serial. I'll have to check that out. I was listening to a podcast kind of like that one a while back. It was called 'We're Alive', and was basically a serial podcast done in the style of Walking Dead.

I'm going to add Art of Manliness to my podcast app.

• ahnyerkeester

Econtalk - Russ Roberts is an economist but he talks about a wide range of subjects with people who really understand them. Always interesting